Tasmanian Council of Churches

MEMBERSHIP OF THE TCC EXECUTIVE

as at 11 November 2020 (until September 2021)

Officers (members of the Executive Working Group [EWG])

Elected by the Annual Meeting:

President: David O'Halloran (to commence in January 2021)

Vice-President: Mr David Morris **Treasurer:** Mr David Clarke

Ex officio:

Immediate Past President: Sr Elizabeth Vagg, PBVM

Heads of Churches (appointed by the Member Churches)

Anglican:The Right Reverend Dr Richard CondieCatholic:The Most Reverend Julian Porteous

Churches of Christ:

Religious Society of Friends (Quakers):

The Salvation Army:

Uniting:

David O'Halloran
Captain Kim Haworth
Mr Rohan Pryor

Alternates for Heads of Churches (appointed by any Member Churches who choose to appoint an

alternate for their Head of Church)

Anglican: to be advised

Catholic: Sr Elizabeth Vagg, PBVM

Churches of Christ:to be advisedReligious Society of Friends:to be advisedThe Salvation Army:to be advised

Uniting: The Reverend Rosalind Terry

Representatives of Member Churches (appointed by the Member Churches)

Anglican:Mr David MorrisCatholic:position vacant

Churches of Christ: position vacant [Contact: Pastor Simon Clemow]

Religious Society of Friends (Quakers): Julie Walpole
The Salvation Army: Envoy Basil Giffard
Uniting: The Reverend Carolyn Field

Conveners of TCC Commissions, elected by the Annual Meeting/Executive:

currently there are no commissions

Executive Members elected by the Annual Meeting (up to five):

5 positions vacant

Executive members co-opted by the Executive (up to three):

3 positions vacant

Representatives of Associated Bodies:

Principal, Jane Franklin Hall: Ms Joanna Rosewell

Australian Church Women: Miss Daphne Mitchell

ReVenture: position vacant

Spiritual Care Australia Ms Carmel Fader (Hobart meetings);

Mr Bradley Taylor (non-Hobart meetings)

TCC Emergencies Ministry Inc. Pastor Gordon (Gus) Yearsley

Alternate: Mr Paul Hueston

8003

TCC Executive Liaison Persons:

NCCA Act for Peace: The Reverend Carolyn Field

Christian Ministry in State Schools: The President (DoE, DCI, HCM); Mr David Clarke (SU)